Organising Committee

If you would like more information on the UK Surface Analysis Forum then please feel free to contact one of the people below.

UKSAF Chair

David Morgan
Cardiff Catalysis Institute,
Translational Research Hub,
Cardiff University,
Maindy Road,
Cardiff,
CF24 4HQ
UK

Tel: 029 2087 0766
Email: morgandj3@cardiff.ac.uk

Treasurer

Keith R. Hallam
University of Bristol,
Interface Analysis Centre,
School of Physics
HH Wills Physics Laboratory,
Tyndall Avenue,
Bristol
BS8 1TL
UK

Tel: 0117 455 6771
Email: k.r.hallam@bristol.ac.uk

IT & Communications

David Morgan
Cardiff Catalysis Institute,
Translational Research Hub,
Cardiff University,
Maindy Road,
Cardiff,
CF24 4HQ
UK

Tel: 029 2087 0766
Email: morgandj3@cardiff.ac.uk

Vendor Liaison

Marc Walker
Surface, Interface and Thin Films Group
Department of Physics
University of Warwick
Coventry
CV4 7AL
UK

Tel: 0247 6151 776
Email: m.walker@warwick.ac.uk

Other Committee Members

Morgan Alexander
School of Pharmacy
The University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD
UK

Tel: 0115 951 5119
Email: morgan.alexander@nottingham.ac.uk

Anna Kotowska
University of Nottingham
Boots Science Building
University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD
UK

Email: Anna.Kotowska@nottingham.ac.uk

Alex Ramadan
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Sheffield
Hounsfield Road
Sheffield
S3 7RH
UK

Email: a.ramadan@sheffield.ac.uk

Ben Spencer
The University of Manchester
Alan Turing Building, Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL
UK

Tel: 0161 52 93895
Email: katie.moore@manchester.ac.uk

Paul Blenkinsopp
Ionoptika
Unit B6, Millbrook Close
Chandler’s Ford
Eastleigh
SO53 4BZ
UK

Tel: 023 8027 0735
Email: p.blenkinsopp@ionoptika.co.uk

Paul Mack
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Birches Industrial Estate
East Grinstead
West Sussex
RH19 1UB
UK

Tel: 01342 327211
Email: paul.mack@thermofisher.com

David Scurr
School of Pharmacy
Room C28(a), Boots Science Building
University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD
UK

Tel: 0115 8466276
Email: david.scurr@nottingham.ac.uk

Dave Sykes
Loughborough Surface Analysis Ltd,
Pegasus House
5 Prince William Road
Loughborough,
LE11 5GU
UK

Tel: 01509 260779
Email: d.e.sykes@lsaltd.co.uk

David Cant
National Physical Laboratory
Teddington
Middlesex
TW11 0LW
UK

Tel: 020 8943 6257
Email: david.cant@npl.co.uk

Katie Moore
Photon Science Institute
The University of Manchester
Alan Turing Building, Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL
UK

Tel: 0161 27 51025
Email: katie.moore@manchester.ac.uk

Alex Shard
National Physical Laboratory
Teddington
Middlesex
TW11 0LW
UK

Tel: 020 8943 6193
Email: alex.shard@npl.co.uk

John F Watts
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey GU2 7XH
UK

Tel: 01483 879617
Email: j.watts@surrey.ac.uk