Organising Committee

If you would like more information on the UK Surface Analysis Forum then please feel free to contact one of the people below.

Acting Chairman

David Scurr
School of Pharmacy
Room C28
Boots Science Building
University Park Nottingham
NG7 2RD
UK

Tel: 0115 8466276
Email: david.scurr@nottingham.ac.uk

Secretary

Emily Smith
X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Laboratory
Nottingham Nanotechnology and Nanoscience Centre 
School of Chemistry
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD
UK

Tel: 0115 9513458
Email: Emily.smith@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Treasurer

Keith R. Hallam
University of Bristol,
Interface Analysis Centre,
School of Physics
HH Wills Physics Laboratory,
Tyndall Avenue,
Bristol
BS8 1TL,
UK

Tel: 0117 331 1173
Email: k.r.hallam@bristol.ac.uk

Web Manager

David Morgan
Cardiff Catalysis Institute,
School of Chemistry,
Cardiff University,
Main Building,
Park Place,
Cardiff,
CF10 3AT
UK

Tel: 029 2087 0766
Email: morgandj3@cardiff.ac.uk

Other Committee Members

Morgan Alexander
School of Pharmacy
The University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD
UK

Tel: 0115 951 5119
Email: morgan.alexander@nottingham.ac.uk

Sarah Fearn
Surface Analysis
LG62A
Department of Materials
Imperial College
London
SW7 2BP
UK

Tel (office): 0207 594 6740
Tel (lab) : 0207 589 5111 xtn. 56734        
Email: s.fearn@imperial.ac.uk

David Geeson
Metal Chemistry
Materials Science,
Bldg A90, AWE,
Aldermaston,
Reading,
RG7 4PR
UK

Tel: 0118 98 24924
Email: david.geeson@awe.co.uk

Paul Mack
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Birches Industrial Estate
East Grinstead
West Sussex
RH19 1UB
UK

Tel: 01342 327211
Email: paul.mack@thermofisher.com

Alex Shard
National Physical Laboratory
Teddington
Middlesex
TW11 0LW
U.K.

Tel: 020 8943 6193
Email: alex.shard@npl.co.uk

Paul Blenkinsopp
Ionoptika
Unit B6, Millbrook Close
Chandler’s Ford
Eastleigh
SO53 4BZ

Tel: tbc
Email: p.blenkinsopp@ionoptika.co.uk

Dave Sykes
Loughborough Surface Analysis Ltd,
Pegasus House
5 Prince William Road
Loughborough,
LE11 5GU
UK

Tel: 01509 260779
Email: d.e.sykes@lsaltd.co.uk

John F Watts
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey GU2 7XH
UK

Tel: 01483 879617
Email: j.watts@surrey.ac.uk